F&B Supply and Service Activities

A restaurant with full range of menu from local, western, pastries, cakes, indian cuisine, chinese cuisine, that ensures continues customer satisfaction through HALAL menu that are delicious, quick and affordable with first-class customer service.

Guidelines Information For Serving Halal Food :

Halal Certified Food
Many foods are clearly Halal or clearly Haram. However, certain foods are difficult to classify because of the ingredients they contain. Check for Halal certification or read food labels. Check carefully each time you buy food products, as manufacturers may change ingredients without notice. For meat and poultry to be Halal, it must be slaughtered according to Islamic dietary laws (Zabihah). Serving appropriate vegetarian or plant-based foods is encouraged. For more information and food choices, please see the Halal Foods (Permitted Foods) listed on page 2. Most foods are considered Halal except the following:

Haram Foods (Not Permitted)
1) Pork and its by-products e.g. gelatin, lipase, pepsin
2) Meat from animals not slaughtered according to the Islamic dietary law
3) Alcohol and foods prepared with alcohol e.g. candies and cakes that include alcohol such as rum cake
4) Foods made with pure or artificial vanilla extract (vanilla is prepared with alcohol)
5) Foods containing blood and blood by-products e.g. blood pudding
6) Foods made with any of the following: whey prepared with non-microbial enzyme, rennet, animal shortening, monoglycerides and diglycerides from an animal source, sodium stearoyllactylate, L-cysteine.

You cannot copy content of this page